People I've Messaged Aren't In Search ResultsPeople you've already messaged will no longer show up in your Search, Discovery, or DoubleTake matches. That means that on those pages, you'll see only people you haven't already decided you wanted to Pass or message.
They also won't show up on your Who You Like or Mutual Like lists. Once you message someone, you'll only see them in your Conversations page, once they've liked or messaged you back.
If you're not seeing many people in your results, you may want to go take a look at your Who You Like list and send a message to some of those people. You already know you like them!.