How to Like and Pass on profilesLiking people is a great way to let them know that you're interested! When you like someone, it lets us know you’re interested in them, so we make an effort to show you to them around OkCupid much more often, so they have a chance to see you and like you back. And when you both like each other, we always let both of you know, for free.
You can Like people by:
- Choosing them in DoubleTake on the app by swiping their picture to the right
- Choosing them in DoubleTake on the web by clicking the star button
- Clicking Like on their profile on either the web or the app
You can see the list of everyone you've Liked on your liked users page (and if you're A-List, you can also see everyone who's liked you!).
If you've had a change of heart about Liking someone, or made a wrong click, you can Pass someone to remove them from your Who You Like list.
You can Pass from their profile, or from your Who You Like list. Passing doesn't hide them forever.
Passing means that you don't want to Like or message that person right now, and you'd prefer not to see them come up in your matches. People you Pass will not appear in your Search, Discovery or DoubleTake results.
If you'd prefer to never see someone's profile again, and to prevent messages they may send you from coming to your inbox, you can still block them (see more information on blocking here).
Previously hidden users will stay hidden -- you can still see the users you've hidden from the privacy settings page on the desktop website or the app, where you can also reset all the people you've passed.
If you ever run out of matches, your Passed matches may recycle, so you'd get a second chance to see them again at that point -- you'd also pop back into their results as well.